Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.
Event Series Event Series: Camano Intertidal Monitoring 2023

Camano Intertidal Monitoring 2023

July 6, 2023 @ 11:45 am 1:45 pm

ALL Stewards are welcome to participate at all sites.

Bring EZ-ID Guides, SWS nametag, and wear boots or shoes that can get wet, salty and muddy. Knee pads or kneeling pad can be helpful. You may want hiking poles. Bring your own water bottle.

  • Contact Dave Brubaker or Karen Gardner if you have questions. Dave Brubaker: 425-466-5007, Karen Gardner: 206-707-5415
  • Captains set up a half hour before start time. Contact the Beach Captains (find their email or phone in the Member Directory).

DRIVING DIRECTIONS & Map to Each Site

  • Elger Bay and Onamac require property owner to open gate so please arrive on time.
  • Mabana has limited parking.

SIGNUP: Starting in 2023, signup in VolunteerMatters to participate. Use these instructions – HOW TO SIGN UP. [IF you have never logged hours in VolunteerMatters, please contact Joan.]

2023 SCHEDULE is below. Find these dates in SWS calendar 
Scroll down to “add to calendar” button below to add this date to your personal online calendar.

English Boom – Fri. April 21, start time 10:30 am, LOW -1.5ft @ 12:33 pm
Mabana RoadFri. May 5, start time 9:15 am, LOW -1.1ft @ 11:32 am – RE-SCHEDULED to July 7 @12:30 pm
Cama Beach – Mon. May 8, start time 11:30 am, LOW -2.8ft@1:30pm
Elger Bay – Wed. May 10, start time 1 pm, LOW -2.2ft@ 3:11 pm
Iverson – Thurs. May 18, start time 8:45 am, LOW  -1.5ft @10:55 am
Pebble Beach – Mon. May 22, start time 11:15 am, LOW  -2.0ft @1:18 pm
Utsalady – Mon. June 5, start time 10:20 am, LOW -3.7ft @ 12:26 pm        
Madrona – Wed. June 7, start time 12 noon, LOW -3.2ft @ 2:03 pm
Cavalero – Mon. June 19, start time 10:15 am, LOW -2.2ft @12:18 pm
CISP – Wed. June 21, start time 11:30 am, LOW -1.5ft @ 1:35 pm
Onamac Point – Thur. July 6, start time 11:45 am, LOW -3.0ft @ 1:48 pm
Tillicum – Mon. July 17, start time 9:15 am, LOW -1.8ft @11:24 am